Foo Fighters Dropping New Disco Album as The Dee Gees

Foo Fighters

By Nick Butler

Foo Fighters have unveiled their newest project, and it is not what you would expect. The band will release their first project as The Dee Gees on July 17. The fully disco album will be a part of the second Record Store Day. The album is titled Hail Satin and was recorded at the band’s Studio 606.

The first half of the record will be completely disco covers. Four of the tracks will be covers of iconic Bee Gees tracks, while the fifth will be a performance of Andy Gibb’s “Shadow Dancing.” The second half of the album will be disco versions of tracks from the band’s latest release Medicine at Midnight. See the tracklist below:

Hail Satin:

01 You Should Be Dancing

02 Night Fever

03 Tragedy

04 Shadow Dancing

05 More Than a Woman

06 Making a Fire

07 Shame Shame

08 Waiting on a War

09 No Son of Mine

10 Cloudspotter

Foo Fighters made big waves with their return to the stage last night at Madison Square Garden. Not only did the band perform tracks from the upcoming Hail Satan, but they had a very special guest performance as well. Comedian Dave Chappelle took to the stage to lead the band in a rendition of Radiohead’s “Creep.” After the performance, Chappelle exited the stage without saying a word. Check out a clip from the show below.

Foo Fighters announced select tour dates across the US earlier this year. While there are currently no shows scheduled for Texas, the band has stated that there are many more dates to come.


Photo: Shutterstock

Share this Posts

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Related Posts