Tame Impala Releases New Album After Five Years

tame impala

By Noni Kigera 

Multi-dimensional musical artist, Kevin Parker is back as the psychedelic and hypnotic alternative artist Tame Impala with a new album. 

The Slow Rush is his first release since his 2015 breakout, Currents. Even in this new decade, his space jams and 20th century vibe is very much still intact.

The album features 12 tracks including previously released singles “Borderline,” “It Might Be Time,” “Posthumous Forgiveness,” and “Lost In Yesterday.” Although a new music video for the songs has yet to launch, the trailer video is available. Check it out below: 


To hear The Slow Rush live, he will be on tour this summer and stopping in Austin on July 23 at the Frank Erwin Center. Tickets to the show are available for purchase

Stream the full album:


Photo: Erika Rich

Share this Posts

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Related Posts