Taylor Swift reveals five ‘1989 (Taylor’s Version)’ vault songs!

Taylor Swift

Getty Images: Photo by Terence Rushin/TAS23/Getty Images for TAS Rights Management

Taylor Swift has shared the titles of the bonus tracks that will appear on her re-recorded album, “1989 (Taylor’s Version)”. 

A collaboration with Google instructed fans to solve puzzles to reveal the “From The Vault” tracks. On Tuesday Google wrote on their official blog post:


“1989 (Taylor’s Version)” will be released in October with additional tracks: “Is It Over Now?,” “Say Don’t Go,” “Now That We Don’t Talk” and “Suburban Legends.” Swift writes on her instagram: “It’s a new soundtrack. Here are the back covers and vault track titles for ‘1989’ (my version). I can’t wait for this one to be out, seriously. Thank you for playing along, sleuthing, puzzling, and making these reveals so much chaotic fun (which is the best kind of fun, after all).”  The fifth “Vault” track (that was not previously shared by Google) is titled “Slut!”

Swift shared during a performance on Aug. 9 at SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles that she would release a newly recorded version of 1989, and wrote on social media at the time it would feature five vault songs: “To be perfectly honest, this is my most FAVORITE re-record I’ve ever done because the 5 From The Vault tracks are so insane. I can’t believe they were ever left behind. But not for long!”

‘1989 was originally released in 2014 and featured 13 tracks and 16 songs on a deluxe edition. 1989 (Taylor’s Version) will feature 21 songs, including the five previously unreleased songs. The original 1989 album, which was co-written with Max Martin, went to No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and earned Swift 10 Grammy nominations, with Grammy wins for Album of the Year, Best Pop Vocal Album, and Best Music Video for “Bad Blood.” ‘

Editorial credit: Brian Friedman / Shutterstock.com

Share this Posts

Related Posts