Foals Release New Single from Upcoming Album


ACL Radio News

Blog > ACL Radio News > Foals Release New Single from Upcoming Album

Foals Release New Single from Upcoming Album

Guess who's coming back with a second album in the same year?

Foals have officially released details of their new album called Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost - Part 2. This is the band's second album in one year, it will hit shelves October 18th via Warner Records.

Aside from the date announcement and album artwork, the UK band also revealed the full track list. 

  1. Red Desert
  2. The Runner
  3. Wash Off
  4. Black Bull
  5. Like Lightning
  6. Dreaming Of
  7. Ikaria
  8. 10,000 Feet
  9. Into the Surf
  10. Neptune

Foals album artwork

Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost - Part 2 album cover

The upcoming album follows Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost - Part 1, which was released on March 8th, 2019. With only a seven-month separation between both albums, it seems as though Foals certainly took a turn on their sound for Part 2. Earlier this week the band premiered their single "Black Bull," displaying more of a heavy rock-and-roll style. Watch the new music video below: 

Foals - Black Bull [Official Music Video]

Foals frontman and lead guitarist Yannis Philippakis said, “Part two is a heavier listen, the guitars are more emphasized and there’s some big riffs on it.” Philippakis added that Part 2 is a continuing story to the "fire and destructive imagery" Part 1 portrayed.

Fans can already pre-order Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost - Part 2. Those of you who collect vinyl can check out their special edition orange vinyl collector's edition of Part 1 and Part 2, which includes an autograph by a member of the band. 


Photo: YouTube

ACL Radio News
We thought Harry Styles made our hearts stop after he dropped his single "Lights Up," and when he announced the...
ACL Radio News
15 shows. Coming to you in 2020. Foals and Local Natives are set to go on a co-headlining tour with special guest...
ACL Radio News
A live album is coming from The Raconteurs. The band announced a new triple LP live album called Live in Tulsa...
ACL Radio News
Bishop Briggs is more honest than ever in her sophomore album Champion . And we're totally here for it. With, once...
ACL Radio News
Your plans for this weekend are waiting for you below. Take a look: Friday, November 8th Ultimate ‘90s Video Dance...